Posted by: latoyacarroll | September 23, 2010

No place like home

I’ve been apartment hunting for the pass couple of days. Almost every apartment I look at are condos that are way above my price range. Why do they keep building condos in low-income communities when the people out here are homeless? Sometimes I think they are trying to get rid of the low-income residents because it seems like we are the people that start all of the problems. Most of us just do things to survive our everyday life. They need to make affordable housing for people like me and maybe the homeless rate will go down. If I want an apartment I can afford I will have to move out my community, but I want to stay in my community with my friends and family.

Leave a Reply

Categories

